Get Coastal Exteriors IconGet Coastal Exteriors

6834 28th Street Circle East, Sarasota

4.6 267 reviews

  • Avatar Amanda Beadle-Miller ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I had an incredible experience. Nick spent time and educated me on roofs and roofing products. He was wonderdul at following up and keeping me informed thru out my project. The crew was very clean and did a wonderful job. I highly recomend … More this company for all your roofing needs. I am a very happy customer.
  • Avatar Lynn Pope ★★★★★ a month ago
    Where to start... My insurance was canceled by the end of this month and found out that I needed a new roof to get other insurance. Not only did this company get the job done in time so I got my insurance but it is a beautiful job. … More I want to let you know about one of the representatives, Nick. We were able to discuss the job intelligently and he let me know some of the pitfalls that can happen. I like that everything was above board and the honesty was very refreshing. The products are excellent. Everyone involved was very nice and I am just thrilled with the finished job.
  • Avatar Vince Ruma ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Get Coastal Exteriors did a tremendous job on our roofs at the Woodland Green Condominiums. Working with Terry, Dave, Matt, and their crew was truly a pleasure. Our board received quotes from six (6) roofing companies to take care of … More our buildings. Get Coastal Exteriors won the contract after an extensive evaluation process. Everything throughout the process, from start to finish, occurred exactly as Terry and his team promised. Once the project started the Joan, the Field Supervisor, and Sixto, the crew chief, worked tirelessly to complete the project. The crew was efficient, extremely neat, protected the grounds, and cleaned-up every day. When the crew left every day, the property was spotless. Our board received countless unsolicited compliments from residents and owners about the work that was being done, the diligence that was used to protect the landscaping, the cleanliness of the property at the end of the day, the lack of nails found on the ground, and the overall concern shown for our buildings and residents. Terry estimated that the job could possibly be completed in 4 1/2 weeks but could take as many as six weeks depending on the weather and condition of the roof structure. With only two (2) days of inclement weather, this job took 5 weeks to complete. The Get Coastal team documented with photographs every plywood board that needed to be replaced. They took great care to make sure that they treated our property as though it was theirs.
    The Get Coastal Exteriors team is committed to excellence, process controls, leadership, and customer satisfaction.
    Needless to say, I would highly recommend Get Coastal Exteriors to handle your roofing needs.
  • Avatar Jane Scott ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Awesome company!! I want to make a point to tell you about Nick. He was in charge of coordinating the roofing project. Nick is very professional and friendly. He went out of his way to always update me in a timely manner. He helped … More me feel confident in Get Coastal exteriors as a reputable company. He even helped me with my curious dogs. I feel like I made a friend. The workers were professional, organized and thorough. They are top notch. My roof is beautiful and sturdy. Excellent workmanship. The owner even came out to say hello. I’m so impressed and proud to recommend Get Coastal Exteriors. Nick made the company shine. Outstanding customer care!
  • Avatar Alex Rodriguez ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Great company. Nick came by for my estimate, he was very thorough and explained the entire process. The crew was very clean and was very efficient. I would recommend.
  • Avatar Linda Klein ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Excellent service and experience, Luis did my inspection and advise me to get ahold with the builder so we can get our house roof with the same shingle color and after we confirm Luis suggestion on the color, we move forward and I'm … More really happy and please with the results, you can't even tell where the repair was
  • Avatar carl clause ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    The company and Luise came through for me in a timely roof repair prior to selling my home. Excellent work done and quality. Carl Clause
  • Avatar john Logsdon ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Get Coastal Exteriors installed a new roof on our home over the summer of 2023. Jared Riley was project manager that did a great job from beginning to end. The roofers were very polite and hard workers. They protected our landscaping … More and pool screen,cleaned up everything at the end of job. Sam in the office was very helpful making sure all our paperwork went smoothly . We would highly recommend this company if your in the market for a new roof.
  • Avatar Claudia Wheeler ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I was so scared to make a choice witch Roofing Company I should go with.
    I choice ;Get Coastal Exteriors Inc and I am so glad I did.
    First ,there was Zachary to give me a Estimate,he did a great Job,he explained to me every detail ,and
    … More everything worked out the way he promised me.He is a wonderful young Gentleman with a great knowledge,about Roofs and good Wine.
    The Crew started exactly like they told me,the Inspector was here and everything was fine.
    It took 3 days and I have a beautiful new Roof , this is the best Company I could choice, I am so HAPPY!
  • Avatar Jennifer Blanchard ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    They did a fantastic job on my tile roof on Mocha Ave North Port. Swing by and look at the job well done. Once they got started, the job went pretty quick. The roof is absolutely beautiful! I was here when the inspector came and asked … More if we had any issues. No issues with the roof only a communication issue in the beginning. He said we were lucky because he had many people with new roofs with issues (across several roofing companies) . He said ours looked very well done and was beautiful.
    My only complaint is the lack of communication after signing contract and giving deposit. Due to tile taking so long to get, it took from January to until middle of July for them to get the tiles. Once we called the new owner and voice our concerns about no communication, he made sure someone was in contact just to give an update… no tiles yet, possibly this date or this is status.
  • Avatar George Pelissier ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I received multiple quotes and Get Coastal Exteriors gave me an honest fair price. No gimmicks on reducing price like referring them to a friend or putting a sign in my yard with there name on it. One company offered me a reduce price … More of 13,500 if I agreed to their gimmicks.Get Coastal Exteriors no such silliness. Devin was prompt and gave me a fair price for an excellent product. Installation crew was prompt neat and very professional. They did an excellent job. Sam in office is very prompt to my calls and emails.I visited their office and warehouse before signing contract.Michael the owner was very helpful and clearly runs a great company.Job well done.George P
  • Avatar Sam Mavraganes ★★★★ a month ago
    Get Coastal recently installed a new roof on my house. The roofing crew did a great job stripping and installing a new roof and 3 skylights. They tarped around the whole house and did a good cleanup. I do have a couple of concerns. My … More installation date was pushed back due to crew issues. My date was kinda in limbo and I was called every day to let me know if they were coming. It was delayed about a week. My other concern is I was quoted a price based on 38 squares on my written quote which included 5 squares (15 bundles) of waste. There were 5 bundles of shingles left but normally Get Coastal doesn’t give a refund for any shingles they did not have to install. This doesn’t sound right to me. My neighbor received a good refund for unused shingles with his contractor. After raising the issue I did receive a small $300 credit. Other than my concerns I am happy with the installation.
  • Avatar nick colyvas ★★★★★ a month ago
    Gavin was very knowledgeable about the installation. All the crews were clean and efficient. They cleaned up after every day of work and never left any mess. The roof came out fantastic!! We love it!! Kurt and Joanne (I hope i spelled … More his name right) were quick on doing the finishing touches. We couldn’t be more happy!! Thank you coastal!!!!!! Definitely recommend them!!!!
  • Avatar SHEILA J BOSCH ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Get Coastal Exteriors did a fantastic job on my roof and Matt was SO helpful and responsive to ensure the project went smoothly! Their price was competitive with other quotes I received. They are also an approved contractor for the My Safe … More Florida Home program.
  • Avatar geoff oquinn ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I do service and repair work for the new owner. Terry is a quality and service minded operator whose main goal is doing great work and handling problems for customers. His project and production management are very easy to work with and … More very accommodating. I’m more than happy and willing to work with and recommend this company.
  • Avatar Debbie Kalenak ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Out of several estimates, this was the only company that physically got up on the roof and took before pictures, they were able to start the job within a short time, they tarped around the house, cleaned up everything. Helped me with financing, … More took after pictures for my insurance company. They were just all around very polite and helpful, couldn't ask for a better experience.
  • Avatar Frank Hall ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We recently had Get Coastal replace our roof, I dealt mostly with a young man named Jared who was professional, polite, friendly and knowledgeable he is an asset to the company. They did the job how, when and where he said they would and … More the cleanup was amazing. I would definitely use them in the future.
  • Avatar Paul Bourke ★★★★★ a year ago
    What Hurricane Ian destroyed Get Coastal fixed. I can't say enough good things about my experience. It started with Devin, he is the man. He was great to deal with. He was very responsive and honest. The crew did a great job keeping … More the site clean. During the install I thought there was an issue. I texted Devin at 6pm Saturday night. He called me right away saying he would reach out to the support team. Support called me and said they would be there first thing Sunday morning. I found the problem (which had nothing to do with them) so they did not need to come out. I really appreciated that they were going to step up on a Sunday. I was very impressed with all the staff at Get Coastal especially Devin.
  • Avatar Robert Girard ★★★★★ a year ago
    I engaged Get Coastal Exterior to address multiple problems discovered during an inspection performed by a potential home buyer.My individual case was reviewed and a competitive and very specific remediation plan was put together by Jared … More Riley. It was comprehensive and detailed.The work was started and performed on a timely basis even though rain conditions were difficult. The roofing team were professional and worked diligently to fix problems identified. After completion Riley the project manager came back to verify quality and completeness of the work. Ha took photos of the important elements of this engagement.I am pleased with the process and the quality. Also they offer a 1 year guarantee on all work done. I highly recommend this organization as well as Mr. Riley personally. He is savvy and responsive.
  • Avatar George Pelissier ★★★★★ a year ago
    I received multiple quotes and Get Coastal Exteriors gave me an honest fair price. No gimmicks on reducing price like referring them to a friend or putting a sign in my yard with there name on it. One company offered me a reduce price … More of 13,500 if I agreed to their gimmicks.Get Coastal Exteriors no such silliness. Devin was prompt and gave me a fair price for an excellent product. Installation crew was prompt neat and very professional. They did an excellent job. Sam in office is very prompt to my calls and emails.I visited their office and warehouse before signing contract.Michael the owner was very helpful and clearly runs a great company.Job well done.George P
  • Avatar Larry Helberg ★★★★★ a year ago
    This Company deserves the best review that this customer can give... My Roof was 19 years old and needed replacement - Jared's evaluation of the condition confirmed that it eas time to replace rather than wait for any leaks to develop.. … More The Company scheduled the job between the summer storms and completed the job in one day! The top quality roofing materials were installed quickly and professionally on Saturday, August 27th... Now I have no doubt that we are prepared for this season of storms - and I know who to call if any problems show up! This company has a very good reputation in our development and now I can thank my next door neighbor (Tom) for his recommendation too! I watched carefully while his roof was installed by "Get Coastal Exteriors" and based on their excellent performance - called them to do my home also...
  • Avatar Julie Anessi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We had a great experience with Get Coastal. They installed a new tile roof on our house. They were very professional, faster than expected, and reasonably priced. Tony (project manager) was very responsive to any questions we had and was … More easy to work with. The crew did not skimp or cut corners with the installation. All around fantastic job. We’ll be using them again for some gutter work soon. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Maggie Beaulieu ★★★★★ a year ago
    Such a great company. The sales representative, Gavin, was incredibly easy to work with and the best part was he loved our dogs. Really, I highly recommend them. You will be very satisfied.